SCSU Global Leadership Academy recognizes participants

During the fifth and final luncheon on April 9, the SCSU Global Leadership Academy recognized 24 students from 12 countries for their participation and completion of various workshops.

The workshops offered students to listen to various speakers and presentations that were focused on global competencies, issues, cultures and organizations. Twenty-five students were selected to participate in the workshop.

Participants and Award winners:

Nick Twerberg – U.S., Communication Studies

Meghan Johnson – U.S., Philosophy (pre-law)

Amran Yusuf – Somalia, Finance

Leila Diane Sow – Burkina Faso, Management

Sahur Hussein – Somalia, Community Health and Global Studies

Melissa Laumer – Honduras, Leadership and Organizational Communication

Alicia Evans – U.S. Communication Studies and Relational Communication

Alynda Her – U.S., Business, Economics and Marketing

Erik Edmund Haines – U.S., Liberal Arts

Carly J. Harwell – U.S., Travel and Tourism

Daniela M. Gomez – Honduras, Special Education

Jonathan X. Vang – U.S., Travel and Tourism

Carly Holthaus – U.S., Psychology

Tara Skauge – U.S., Global Studies

Tiffany Boeson – U.S., Accounting

Nellie Sam – Ivory Coast, Finance

Donald Akroman – Ivory Coast, Information Systems

Sarah Welsh – U.S., Communication Studies

Sennami Onwubuya – Nigeria, Mass Communications and Global Studies

Seydou Keita – Guinea, Leadership and Organization

Brunelle Kanyamuneza – Burundi, Business and Economics

Sybille Nsengiyumva – Rwanda, Finance

Nebyou Senbeto – Ethiopia, Computer Science

Ousmane Diop – Guinea, Information Assurance


Please follow and like us:
Social Share Buttons and Icons powered by Ultimatelysocial
%d bloggers like this:
University Chronicle